How do you delete a custom role?

Deleting a custom role requires the Global Owners role.

Below is a list of permissions that can be assigned to a role.

Permission Description
Input Moderation This permission allows a user to assign an owner and to edit the content of an Input.
Invite New Users This permission allows a user to invite anyone to the crowd via email or the join link.
Manage External Submissions This permission allows a user to share and modify the external submission link.
Manage Lifecycles This permission allows a user to add, delete and edit topic Lifecycles and Stages.
Manage Topics This permission allows a user to add and delete Topics as well as renaming the Topics.
    1. Click on the person icon in the top right of the screen, or the dashboard tab.
    2. Click Roles & Users.
    1. Click the Edit button next to the role you would like to delete.
    1. Click the red delete button, this will prompt you to confirm that you would like to delete the role.
    2. Click the red 'confirm delete' button.
Last Reviewed: 29/10/2020