How do you edit a custom role?

Editing a custom role requires the Global Owners role.

Below is a list of permissions that can be assigned to a role.

Permission Description
Input Moderation This permission allows a user to assign an owner and to edit the content of an Input.
Invite New Users This permission allows a user to invite anyone to the crowd via email or the join link.
Manage External Submissions This permission allows a user to share and modify the external submission link.
Manage Lifecycles This permission allows a user to add, delete and edit topic Lifecycles and Stages.
Manage Topics This permission allows a user to add and delete Topics as well as renaming the Topics.
    1. Click on the person icon in the top right of the screen, or the dashboard tab, and then click roles & users.
    1. Click edit next to the role you want to edit.
    1. Edit the name of the role by typing in the text box.
    2. Check or uncheck any tick boxes to change permissions.
    3. Click the green 'update' button to save your changes.

The new role will be listed in the 'Your Roles' section.

Last Reviewed: 29/09/2020