Process Owners can delete a Topic in the 'Topics' section of the Dashboard.
Topics are the main way by which inputs are organised in ATC.
A topic should be set up for each product, service, or project for which you either want to drive consistent process execution or you want to drive change. If you are no longer using a topic Process Owners can delete this topic.
As standard, topics can only be deleted by Process Owners.
To Delete a Topic
- Click on the Dashboard menu option found at the top right-hand side of the screen.
- Click on the Topics menu option found on the left-hand side of the page.
- You can also get to the Topics page by clicking onto the person icon in the top-right of your screen and selecting Topics from the dropdown menu.
- Scroll down to the 'Saved Topics' section and select the topic you would like to delete.
- Click the Edit button next to the topic you would like to delete. This will take you to the Edit Topic Screen.
- Click the Delete button. You will be asked to confirm this deletion by clicking the Confirm Delete button. Once you have deleted the topic you will be returned to the Topics page.
You will not be able to delete default topics, you must first remove it as default topic before deleting it.